Opening cut scene (Dream sequence)

As I’ve been thinking over the opening cut scene,  a few things have come to mind that I had not previously thought about or hadn’t a clear idea on.

The music I have outsourced (not yet recorded) plays through the game. But does it play through the menu screens or any of the cut scenes? For the opening cut scene I imagine very mysterious music but still instrumental and calm like the main sound track. I almost imagine it as sounding as if you can hear if from under water (unclear idea)

When it comes to animating this scene, I realised I can have a separate room image for this cut scene compared to the rest of the game (that will have an interactive room). No room objects will be changing apart from Icarus himself. All other animations will be hallucinations. This means I have a clear base for all the hallucination animations to interact with.

Leave a Reply

